Gamer Girl Gets Thin











{June 11, 2010}   The Greatest Workout Ever Played

Happy Friday, everyone! DH and I are on our way to one of my bff’s weddings (Which is to say I have multiple bffs. Not that this is her 8th wedding or something. I digress.) and as a result, I’m going to m.i.a. from the blog until next Wednesday. Don’t cry! I’ll be back! In the meantime, here is Andy’s Friday guest post!!

Hello Friday and happy campers! Welcome to another Friday Fun Post where we talk about The Dreaded Day Star, camping, smiting and the Greatest Game Ever Played. No not the one with Shia LeBeouf…Praise The Beef! (That’s what his name means!)

Golf, however, is arguably the greatest game ever, outdoor game that is. I even enjoy playing the Tiger Woods games, but they pale in comparison to the real thing. Last weekend, I had my first golf game of the year. I would have liked to have gone earlier in the year, but several weeks of rain camping the golf course like a lvl 60 jackass on a killing spree in your starting zone kinda kills the mood to lvl up that new toon you’ve just started. But, finally, the lvl 80 sun came to smite said 60 jackass so I can get some time grinding on those links!

With that said, I suck at golf! There, I said it. Andy = Noob. I mean I’m not as bad as I was when I first picked up a 7 iron; but on the green in 2 and closing out the hole at 9 isn’t going to get me an invite to The Masters any time ever. But dang is it fun. I went with my father-in-law and I just had a great time. It got even better when I found out that I could count that as a workout on the app I use on my phone to track my food and workouts. I figured I couldn’t have burned that many calories, all I did was walk around hitting a ball with a stick. But it turns out that 75 minutes of hitting said ball and carrying said sticks I burned 772 of said calories…ok, ok I’ll stop. But that’s pretty cool! It didn’t feel like I was working out, but that is a decent workout! I think I’ll have to do that again and soon! I just need to find a nice big hat to keep the Day Star from turning on me and my soft fair Ginger skin.

So there is proof that going outside is good! If I can do it, then you can too! You don’t have to go golfing but I’m sure you can find something awesome that burns more calories than you think! Just be sure to wear a hat so calories are the only things that get burnt. And with that, have a great sunny weekend my friends!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
