Gamer Girl Gets Thin











{June 21, 2010}   Longest Day!

You guys, I seriously LOVE Summer Solstice.  When we lived in So Cal, one of the adorable hippie towns north of us on the coast had a huge party with a parade every year and one of my biggest regrets is that I never went. The thing is, when Solstice rolls around, I don’t want to be watching some weird parade. I want to be moving, making the most of every sun filled minute. Oh how I love the sun.

All of this is to say, please forgive me if this post is scatter-brained today. It’s just that it’s sunny outside! And it’s the longest day! The most sun I’ll see all year!

Anyway…. moving on to other things…

I got some great rest this weekend (and I’m not going to lie, I played WoW and FFXIII way more than I should have) and with it, some better outlook on my fitness future. And here’s where I’m at, guys. I definitely gained during travels. I’m not sure how much because my weight fluxuates a ton daily based on tired, water retention and any other factors that one could think of. But, from the looks of it, I’m at least up a pound. BOO.

But like we’ve said, guilt is a useless emotion so it’s all about moving forward. One of the big problems I have is sugar. I LOVE sugar. In all it’s forms. We’ve discussed this. I am Gollum. Food is the Precious. I was giving it some thought this morning while I was doing my hair and I decided that I need to find a different way to approach sweets. I do best with proactive things that I can quantify. Not doing things cannot be counted. So I’m trying to come up with a solution. Maybe every time I want to go find a sweet in my office (which is way to easy) I’ll eat a piece of fruit instead? Or I could make a list of all the things I crave and don’t eat every day so I can hopefully watch my cravings drop and my self control grow?

One of the things I think I need to do is sort of make myself more visibly accountable to all of this. I haven’t figured out the mechanics of that yet (I really don’t want to food blog lol) but I know that if people know what I’m eating, I’m less likely to hide in my pantry and shovel down fistfuls of brown sugar and peanut butter. I don’t enjoy having to admit to these things.

So, while I ponder these things, Andy is working on setting up forums for us! Coming soon:  Gamer Guild Gets Thin! Wooo! I hope you all join up, we can do this together!!

LONGEST DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

nerdknight says:

I am? haha yes, i am! And Jenn, i figured out how to get you to stop eating sugar! Just poison everything that has sugar in your house! That should work! ;-)



Leave a Reply

et cetera
