Gamer Girl Gets Thin











{June 25, 2010}   Addons

Happy Friday one and all! Today we’ll be talking about addons, meetings, and zombie killing.

I love me some addons! Quest Helper or one of the many all-in-one inventory addons, there are so many too choose from. Some think it’s cheating, but I like to blur the line between cheating and playing it straight. (Almost) anything that helps me is my friend. Sure I could wander around forever trying to find where that dang *insert random plant name here* grows or I could just follow that big yellow arrow right to the sweet spot. The same goes for eating right, I’ll take any help I can get.

I love the apps on my phone for the same reason, they let me track calories, chat with friends, play Final Fantasy II during meetings, and so on and so forth. I use an app called Lose It! for keeping track of what food I eat and my weight. I keep it right next to my Armory app for World of Warcraft.  I tell it all my info and it tells me how much I’m allowed to eat every day. The hard part is getting myself to actually enter in my food and not be lazy. It is difficult at first figuring out how many servings of honey nut cheerios I just ate, but if I want to be serious about losing weight then I really need to start thinking about what I’m eating. I’ve actually started measuring out more and more things while I’m getting them ready instead of mindlessly going cereal>milk>spoon>eat like a zombie. We need to head shot that zombie and start using our brains when we eat.

If you have the iPhone and that app go ahead and add me as a friend if you want, I could always use the extra accountability, just email us at gamergirlgetsthin@gmail.com and let me know! I have been told by the people who made that app that they will be releasing it for other smart phones also. That way Jenn can be my friend too! Or if you already have an app you use and like then stick with it, I’m not cool enough to start over on a new app for.

And with that I’m going to go figure out what kind of mess I’ve gotten myself into at work. I need to stop signing up for golf events that I can’t afford to go to! ha! Maybe some day!

Devin says:

I’m not even cool enough to own an iPhone, sadly.

But I like the idea of an Add-On I could carry around that easily allows me to ration food to myself…



Christina says:

I’ll have to check out that app on my iPod Touch! I use a website which does basically the same thing, but I have the same struggles. I either don’t feel like entering it all, or when I don’t do well, I don’t want to enter my food. I know that partly defeats the purpose, but I feel like I know I’ve gone over my allowed calories, so why do I want to see exactly how bad it is? For accountability, the website I use updates my facebook status letting the world know if I’ve gained or lost weight when I weigh in.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
