Gamer Girl Gets Thin











{July 9, 2010}   Attention Deficit Andy

Hello and welcome to yet another Fun Friday Post! Today we’ll be talking about…well, I don’t know yet. Let’s find out together shall we? Onward to the post!

So this week I did something that I hardly ever do and have, thus far in my life, tried with great effort to keep it that way. I. Went. Jogging…Twice. Well I also started playing We Rule on my iPhone, speaking of which, my onions are ready to harvest. So yes, I went jogging on Wednesday and this morning. I would have gone yesterday but my legs were, how shall we say, understandably sore. But the good news is that I still want to go again! Hopefully this will turn into something I do regularly. I really like our new neighborhood, and the fact that I don’t feel like I have to carry a gun when we go out or wonder about the darkly dressed individuals coming out of the trees late at night carrying large backpacks. I really like our new neighborhood.

Of course I wish I could run like my toon does on WoW. Little wonder why all the characters in that game are so muscley looking, they never stop running! I’d just be happy if I could go more than 100 yards at a slow jog without wanting to kill myself. Some day, some day.

Well my friends, I’m getting distracted by shiny things so…

m-berry says:

omg i’m so impressed. you totally beat me at running, i can’t even jog down my block… plus i’d get surprise injected with heroin if i tried. :)



Devin says:

When I first started playing WoW, this was the point that one of my LARPing friends brought up – these guys run EVERYWHERE. I wish I had that kind of stamina.

Not to mention the muscles. Though I’d like for my head to not seem tiny in comparison to my body or hands.



Andy says:

For real! In comparison I’m super glad i have a big head with my big hands.



Francesca says:

I think running is the hardest thing to do ever – especially if it is hot!

It does get slightly easier after a while, and then you will be too afraid to stop, because you don’t want to have to start all over again.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
