Gamer Girl Gets Thin











{July 13, 2010}   w00t!

I win! Birthday is tomorrow and I wanted to give myself 2 things:

1. Getting down to a certain goal weight (which I’m reluctant to post here but is over at the forums if you want to know for reals).

2. Clean house.

Friends, I’ve beaten the bosses and achieved my goal! I’m so stoked. I weighed this morning and found that I had hit my goal weight for this week! Stoked!! So stoked! I’m going to go ahead and call this a level. I think probably level 50. Hecks yes! Just 10 more until I can move on to the Outlands of a smaller size of clothes!!! WOOO!

Also, our house is clean. So clean. I lurve it. I have laundry to do and the clean has emphasized how messy my closets are but omg I love the way clean house feels and smells. I even bought some Pledge and dusted my furniture with it so it’s nice and shiny. Happy Birthday to me! I feel like house cleaning is my biggest fail raid. It’s one of those stupid ones- like when you first got 80 and kept wiping in Onyxia and had no idea why b/c seriously, all you have to do is keep out of the fire. No more wiping for me! I’ve beaten it once and am certain we can keep it up!

Andy and I have been talking a lot about goals recently- I’ve decided I want to be below what I weighed at our wedding by DH’s birthday. That means I’ve got about 9 pounds to go and 10 weeks. I can totally do this. Andy wants to be to his goal weight by February. What do you want to do? We can totally work on this together. That’s the nice thing about being a guild- while your gear or talent tree might suck right now, we can work together to get it figured out! Hit us up over on the forums or in the comments!

Devin says:

Sweet! Congrats on Dinging!

And happy birthday, too!



Jenn says:

Thanks, Devin! I’m pretty stoked!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
