Gamer Girl Gets Thin











{July 23, 2010}   Chose Your Own Adventure!

Hello and welcome to Happy Friday Fun Time! Sorry I missed last week. I have no excuse except for crazy goings on, but enough of that! Onward to the post!

One of my favorite online comics has started a new Chose Your Own Adventure story line. I loved those books when I was a kid. I was always happy when i got a new one. Except I never read it the way it was intended. Oh I’d try, but with my uncanny ability to make the wrong choice it only took me about 2 deaths at the most before I’d go and find the path to the ending I wanted. Me and patience were never the closest of friends.  Which is why I have a tendency to push myself too hard when working out. Which is why last Friday while I was jogging and my back started to hurt a little I didn’t really pay attention when my body gave me the choice of: If you want to walk the rest of the way and not push yourself too hard, turn to page 42. If you want to look tough and keep pushing be a dumb-ass and turn to page 11. Well, this time, there’s no going back to make the other choice when I realize that being a dumb-ass was in fact not the right choice.  It’s been a week since I’ve gone jogging, but I’m excited to get back at it as soon as my back will let me. Next time I’ll pay closer attention to my options and not kill myself.

In other news, I get to take my son to see Toy Story 3 tonight. It’ll be his first movie theater experience. As a movie nerd father I’m pretty excited for this. The first movie I can remember going to was Peter Pan at the drive-in. Of course it had been out for several decades by the time i saw it. I’m not THAT old! Sheesh!

And with that, I leave you to your own adventure choosing. Don’t be a dumb-ass!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
