Gamer Girl Gets Thin











{July 30, 2010}   I <3 food.

I really love food. I love thinking about what I’m going to eat next, I love cooking, I love grocery shopping. I love talking about food and writing reviews of places that I eat food at and I really love reading about food. Then I married a man who is exactly the same way. So much so, in fact, that the last time we went to the library (which, in our town, is called “Library!”) all of the books we got were either cookbooks or books about food in some other facet.

This obsession has led to me discovering and adoring food blogging. Oh how I love to read food bloggers. It combines two of my favorite things: food and internet! Yay! Sadly, I am not a good food blogger. I’ve had a zillion thoughts of things I eat that I want to post here and I haven’t done even one yet. Mostly because I’m reluctant to photograph my food. Whenever I try, it comes out looking like a giant bowl of slop instead of something that I love to eat and think you would too.

Luckily, a dear friend of mine, Veronica, has started blogging her way through the lovely, healthy and fantastic things she is eating. Every post leaves me drooling and wondering if I have the stuff in my cabinets so I can eat her most recent recipe/find immediately. I rarely do. I’m hoping she’ll do a guest post here in the near future- she and her husband (whom I am yet to meet but seems quite lovely from what I’ve heard of him) are delightfully nerdy and intelligent and artistic in all the ways I love, I think she’ll fit in quite nicely with this little community we’re building.

While I try to convince her to come and share some of her wonderful food finds with us, you all should go check out her blog! Here’s the link!

And OMG, someone make me her Grandma Rose’s Tabbouleh:

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend, I’ll be at my crazy Body Attack class tomorrow morning then hopefully spending some time with my Darling Hubs and our bikes.

Dana says:

Jen! What a great idea for a blog! Keep it up. I love v-ron’s food posts too. I hope you two collaborate on here.

Looking forward to watching your progress on here.



Jenn says:

Hey Dana! Thanks!! I’m stoked to see what Veronica has to post on here, I’ll have to actually cook a meal instead of just throw some things together and hope for the best. ;)



Leave a Reply

et cetera
