Gamer Girl Gets Thin











{August 11, 2010}   No news

No news can totally be good news. In the case of my absence in blogging, it’s mostly just plugging along news. I don’t have a lot to write about and don’t want to bore you all with the mundane.

But from an admin perspective- a few changes. I’m going to change the posting schedule to something more structured- posts on Monday, Wednesday and Fridays. I’m certain I’ll put in random things here and there on off days but, in terms of having a set schedule, those are my days.

Other than that, I’m plugging along- I changed up my workout schedule just a bit in an attempt to get into the cardio class that I really love (even if I am Big Bird). I’m tweaking my nutrition a bit again- I let myself get a little too lax, especially in my sodium intake, over the last couple of weeks and that is being corrected.

With food, I’m realizing that I’m probably always going to be in a place of tweaking and adjusting things. I tend to go through some fairly intense food obsessions where I only want to eat one certain thing for a while. The last couple of weeks- popcorn. I get completely unseasoned popcorn then do what I want to it but what I want involves A TON of salt. I might be part horse. Nom nom nom nom salt lick…. I’m working to find a better balance of the things that are good for me and my progress and being certain I give myself a few little things here and there (sane meals, as Jenn calls them) so that I don’t feel all sad and deprived.

This morning, that little thing was a cup of coffee from my local fave while I was on my way to work. I like it black which is great for the calories. And entertaining for me, the cup had this sleeve:

If you can’t read it, it says “Wake Up and Smell the Coffee… Not the Smoke. Prevent Wildfires.” Apparently my baristas really care about forest fires.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
