Gamer Girl Gets Thin











{September 10, 2010}   Bugging Out!

As anyone who knows me RL is aware, this is one of my two busiest seasons in the year at work. I’m pretty much running non stop and by this time next week, it is likely that I will literally be running. Everywhere I go. This is the second round of this crazy for me (the other one is in March) and I’m honestly looking forward to it.

Personally, I’m really looking forward to the challenge of maintaining a healthy life while I’m so busy. I’ll be surrounded by the types of things I haven’t eaten in months and will be that kind of busy where a trip to the drive thru doesn’t just sound delicious, it sounds perfectly easy enough. I’m not going to give in though. That’s my goal. Keep working toward living life full of healthy and real foods, remember that I feel better when I’m eating well and when I can, hit the gym to de-stress. This is going to be great!

In a really exciting twist, a co-worker just loaned me their old Body Bugg! I am sooo excited. Technology! I’ve only been using it for a couple of days, I’ll let you know what I think when I have a better feel. So far though, I’m stoked!

Have a great weekend, all!

xs and os

Leave a Reply

et cetera
