Gamer Girl Gets Thin











{September 29, 2010}   Dance Pants

I had a huge realization this week. Gym is totally my hobby. I feel like I’ve got this personality quirk where I can’t ever just like a thing to a normal degree. For the most part, especially stuff I do regularly, I either don’t care at all about the thing (cooking, cleaning, gym, fashion, hair, you name it) or I’m totally obsessed. Gym has reached the obsessed/hobby point.

I feel like I’ve especially turned a corner on my dance class. Yes, I still dance like Big Bird. The change, really, is that I’ve stopped caring. It’s just so fun. And I’m much better than I used to be. My instructor, Jennie, says that to feel better in my ability, what I really need is some flat bottomed shoes (functional: you can turn and slide better) and some good dance pants (totally just about looking and therefore feeling the part).

So I’m on the hunt for some pieces that would be functional, cute (yeah I want to look cute while I do that and no I don’t have a reason) and reasonably price. But then I found these….

I know, it’s small. Here’s the link. The most expensive and adorable dance pants in the world. But! If I got them, I would never need another pair!

I’ve turned into someone who wants dance pants. I keep telling myself it’s like having different gear for different kinds of encounters (raiding gear, pvp, etc.). I’m not sure that DH would agree…. Maybe if I tell him that these pants include like +10 agility and +5 speed to regular gym pants?

Rebekah says:

Ooo … Lululemon! I do not own anything they make (because, you know, it’s so stinking expensive!), but I’ve heard nothing but great things about them, and their pants in particular. They have a store down the street from my apartment, and I’ve been lusting over some Epic +10 to agility pants myself. One of these days I’ll break down and buy them!



Jenn says:

Have you seen their Heroic Running shorts? My cardio instructor (she who teaches the class in which I fall) has some of the most adorable and functional running shorts I’ve ever seen. You need them!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
