Gamer Girl Gets Thin











{October 11, 2010}   On functioning

Oh hello there! I have a blog! Isn’t that lovely?

The last few weeks have been incredibly full and required so much focus. It’s taken all I’ve had in me to get the things I NEED to done, let alone the things I want to. One really wonderful thing I discovered, though, is that health and fitness-y things have found their way into both columns of the list.

While work has dominated the need list and a clean house has moved to a simple want; I’ve managed to make it to most of my regular gym things and have desperately needed the de-stressing that comes with it. And I’ve managed not to fall!! Huzzah! Yay for showing more coordination!

My weight loss has been limited, at best, in the last few weeks. I’m not sure the reasons behind that except that I think I haven’t been as disciplined in food as I like to pretend I am. I’m still really struggling to remember that food and feelings are not the same thing. Also, I think my body doesn’t lose as well when I’m stressed. We’ll see how it goes when I get some chance to rest and get back on track.

Tomorrow is a day for resting and pulling life back together after weeks of busy. I should be back to some regular posting (and hopefully the entertaining kind!) on Wednesday.

In the meantime, I just have to say that I’m pleased with how my life patterns are changing. I was really excited to look back on the last couple of weeks and realize that while I was reduced, largely, to just basic functioning outside of work, my work out schedule has become a part of that basic functioning. That is very good news, indeed!

xs and os!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
