Gamer Girl Gets Thin











{November 30, 2010}   A lot about nothing!

Hey guys, my blog got two hits yesterday from someone searching “gamer girl feet.” I don’t think I’ve mentioned this here before but I have a serious thing against feet. I don’t want anyone touching mine and I, likewise, don’t want to be touched by anyone else’s feet.Feet are disgusting. When we were in high school, Andy used to torture me by holding me down and putting his feet on me. Just thinking of that still makes me all crazy eyed angry and ready to pull someone’s hair out.

So… whoever found us by searching for feet… so sorry to disappoint you. There won’t be any feet here. But! Welcome!

I hope you guys don’t mind but I’ve really enjoyed blogging random-not-related-to-anything posts recently. It’s been a nice break from the norm and much less daunting than trying to come up with something gaming and getting thin related all of the time.

I recently realized that the reason I never let my facebook check me in at places is that it would be too embarrassing. “Jenn has checked in at work!” “Jenn has checked in at the gym!” “Jenn has checked in at home where she seems to be watching back to back movies for the foreseeable future!” It’s cold and snowy and we’re mostly living hunkered down in our house watching all kinds of movies and t.v. shows (The Walking Dead, anyone?).  Luckily, I’ve got some friends at the gym who call me up if I haven’t been there recently and are helping me stay at least semi-motivated. The scale is still moving slowly downward and I’m happily fitting into things I’ve been carrying around from house to house for four years in hopes that some day they would fit! So all in all, winter is off to a good start.

Upcoming things to tell you about: why I watch silly things as a chaser for scary things and how Top Gear won’t suffice.

xs and os!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
